Summer Game Fest May 12th reveal is not new Batman Arkham game according to Geoff Keighley – HITC – Football, Gaming, Movies, TV, Music

Gaming

DC Comics

The Summer Game Fest continues today with a mysterious new title set to be revealed. Last week’s Inside Xbox was a major disappointment for most due to thelack of gameplay for Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, but people are naturally stoked for the May 12th reveal. However, according to Geoff Keighley, it is not the new Batman Arkham game by Warner Bros. Montreal.

While it isn’t officially confirmed to exist, the new Batman Arkham by Warner Bros. Montreal has been teased plenty of times with ominous symbols. People thought that the reveal would happen at the Game Awards 2019 but nothing happened, and earlier this year fans turned on Warner Bros. Interactive thanks to becoming fed up with the constant teases that seemingly say nothing.

However, with Warner Bros. confirmed for phase one of the Summer Game Fest, a lot of people are expecting the dark knight’s newest adventure to finally be revealed. But, according to Geoff Keighley, it won’t happening on May 12th.

  • HARRY POTTER:Will the leaked RPG finally be revealed during Summer Game Fest?

How to watch Summer Game Fest May 12th surprise reveal

You can watch the Summer Game Fest May 12th surprise reveal over at the festivals official website.

The Summer Game Fest May 12th reveal will occur live at the times of 09:00 PT, 12:00 ET, and 17:00 BST.

In addition to today’s announcement, there will also be a showcase tomorrow at the times of 08:00 PT, 11:00 ET, and 16:00 BST.

This content could not be loaded

The one on Tuesday? It’s a fun announcement, people are just guessing random stuff and no, it’s not Batman.

— Geoff Keighley (@geoffkeighley)May 10, 2020

Will the new Batman Arkham game be revealed on May 12th?

Geoff Keighley has said that the new Batman Arkham game by Warner Bros. Montreal is not the May 12th surprise reveal for the Summer Game Fest.

This came in response to fans on Twitter who have collectively speculated that the May 12th Summer Game Fest surprise reveal is bound to be the new Batman Arkham game.

It’s possible that Geoff Keighley is simply fibbing to try to keep the announcement a surprise, but he has also described the mysterious game in question as “something cool and fun”.

  • SUMMER GAME FEST:Schedule and all confirmed publishers for phase 1

There have been reports saying that thenew Batman Arkham game will be revealed soon, but it’s said to not be happening today so keep your expectations in check.

3 thoughts on “Summer Game Fest May 12th reveal is not new Batman Arkham game according to Geoff Keighley – HITC – Football, Gaming, Movies, TV, Music

Comments are closed.